Home

Welcome to the official internet home of Clara Kensie, author of the RITA©Award-winning, super-romantic YA thriller Run to You Book One: DECEPTION SO DEADLY and Run to You Book Two: DECEPTION SO DARK. My latest release is AFTERMATH, a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines YA contemporary about hope, healing, and triumph over tragedy for fans of Room and The Lovely Bones. It released in November 2016 from Merit Press. You can also sign up for my newsletter, learn what’s new, and find my contact information and social media links

This page is having a slideshow that uses Javascript. Your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear please use a Javascript enabled browser.

holidayreadathon2016

Holiday #Readathon! December 2 - 4 2016

Hey everyone! Please join me in the Actin' Up with Books Seventh Annual International Holiday Readathon this weekend! We have lots of fun mini-challenges ...

Read More
school-library-journal

AFTERMATH Releases Today!

It's my book birthday! (Well, it's my *official* book birthday. My book accidentally released a couple weeks early on Amazon.) But AFTERMATH ...

Read More
blubearbazaar-instagram-post

Blu Gives Back - AFTERMATH Products With A Cause

When you're an author, there are heartbreaking times, and there are joyful times. This is definitely one of the best joyful times, ...

Read More
fan-art-alexis-1

AFTERMATH Fan Art

Thank you to Alexis Johnson of the Mad For Books Luv blog for drawing such beautiful Aftermath fan art! The above drawing shows ...

Read More
holidayreadathon2016

Holiday #Readathon! December 2 - ...

Posted by Clara Kensie on Nov 30, 20161
school-library-journal

AFTERMATH Releases Today!

Posted by Clara Kensie on Nov 15, 20162
blubearbazaar-instagram-post

Blu Gives Back - AFTERMATH ...

Posted by Clara Kensie on Nov 2, 20163
fan-art-alexis-1

AFTERMATH Fan Art

Posted by Clara Kensie on Nov 1, 20164