Home

Welcome to the official internet home of Clara Kensie, author of the RITA©Award-winning, super-romantic YA thriller Run to You Book One: DECEPTION SO DEADLY and Run to You Book Two: DECEPTION SO DARK. My latest release is AFTERMATH, a dark, ripped-from-the-headlines YA contemporary about hope, healing, and triumph over tragedy for fans of Room and The Lovely Bones. It released in November 2016 from Merit Press. You can also sign up for my newsletter, learn what’s new, and find my contact information and social media links

This page is having a slideshow that uses Javascript. Your browser either doesn't support Javascript or you have it turned off. To see this page as it is meant to appear please use a Javascript enabled browser.

Aftermath Tour Banner

AFTERMATH Blog Tour and Giveaway

AFTERMATH recently went on tour! Check out each stop to read reviews, interviews, and cool info about the book. Remember to enter the ...

Read More
annotated-arcs-goodreads-giveaway

Goodreads Giveaway: Three Annotated AFTERMATH ARCs

Exclusive for AFTERMATH fans: I thought I'd distributed all of my AFTERMATH ARCs, but I found three more. So I'm annotating them ...

Read More
holidayreadathon2016

Holiday #Readathon! December 2 - 4 2016

Hey everyone! Please join me in the Actin' Up with Books Seventh Annual International Holiday Readathon this weekend! We have lots of fun mini-challenges ...

Read More
school-library-journal

AFTERMATH Releases Today!

It's my book birthday! (Well, it's my *official* book birthday. My book accidentally released a couple weeks early on Amazon.) But AFTERMATH ...

Read More
Aftermath Tour Banner

AFTERMATH Blog Tour and Giveaway

Posted by Clara Kensie on Jan 17, 20171
annotated-arcs-goodreads-giveaway

Goodreads Giveaway: Three Annotated AFTERMATH ...

Posted by Clara Kensie on Dec 6, 20162
holidayreadathon2016

Holiday #Readathon! December 2 - ...

Posted by Clara Kensie on Nov 30, 20163
school-library-journal

AFTERMATH Releases Today!

Posted by Clara Kensie on Nov 15, 20164